Aviation High Pilot Excellence Award, sponsored by the Queensland Working Group. Prof Bates, Head of the School of Aviation, University of Southern Queensland has generously donated an hour’s jet familiarisation flight in their B737 simulator to the winner. This award is presented annually.

The Aviation Safety Studies Award  is presented annually to the most outstanding student at the School of Aviation, Griffith University.

The Queensland Working Group in conjunction with the companies below, sponsor these awards.

The Aerospace Gateway to Industry Schools project continues to facilitate a strong connection with Aerospace Industry partners which allows students to participate in a number of ‘real world’ activities.  Identifying and creating experience opportunities is at the forefront of the project, to initiate an understanding of and stimulate passion for the industry, assist students with subject selection and ultimately self-selection of their future careers in the Aerospace industry.

Aviation Australia is a world class, registered training organisation, established by the Queensland State Government to support the development and growth of aviation and aerospace industries in both the Australian and international markets. They specialise in  delivering training in aircraft maintenance engineering, cabin crew, pilot and remote pilot courses.

With Pilot Training Academies and Aviation Foundation Schools in key locations across Europe, the Middle East, Asia and Australia, Airways Aviation has more than 30 years of world-class flight training experience to meet the rapid growth in demand for commercial pilots locally.

If you have any questions about our scholarship program please contact

Contact Us For More Information